The Ashe County Frescoes Foundation.

In April of 2009, the Ashe County Frescoes Foundation was created for the purpose of protecting and preserving the paintings themselves, of assisting the churches in making them readily accessible to visitors and of keeping their settings attractive and well maintained. To do these things, this independent foundation solicits funding from public and private sources.

The Foundation is a nonprofit corporation organized under the laws of the State of North Carolina and has tax-exempt status under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code (EIN 26-4721069). Its articles of incorporation and its bylaws provide for a board of directors consisting of nine members, four of whom are affiliated with the fresco churches. The remaining five members are active and contributing members of the Ashe County community.

The Board members are:

  • Barbara Sears (President)
  • Gene Hafer (Vice President)
  • Pete Brandt (Secretary)
  • Brian "Doc" Adams
  • Dale Baldwin
  • Michael Bell
  • Don Day
  • Jeff Dreyer
  • Don Long

  • Volunteer Treasurer - George Hayworth

Donors to the Ashe County Frescoes Foundation are recognized with a personalized certificate (when we have a mailing address) and a listing on our web page (without identifying addresses or amounts).

We count on these donations for funding our mission, and invite you to become a Friend of the Frescoes.

All donations to help with our mission to protect and preserve the frescoes are appreciated. Contributions are deductible to the extent allowed by law. For donations by credit or debit card, secured through PayPal, click on the Donate image. Checks may be sent to: Ashe County Frescoes Foundation • P.O.Box 912 • Jefferson, NC 28640